Female Wins Male Counterpart To Emerge President In Psychology Department

Another history was made today in Obafemi Awolowo University as a female student president emerged at the Department of Psychology after beating her male counterpart and winning with 135 votes to 99 votes.

Nwacheta Blessing known as Scholar was voted ahead of Folarin Ibukunoluwa a.k.a FLOW who was the former Director of Socials of the student association – Nigerian Association of Psychology Student (NAPS).

Addressing the students after the close of the poll, the Electoral Commission chairman, Ojo Bright announced that a total vote of 235 was casted which represented a significant turn out. He however declared the following contestants winners of the available offices; President – Nwacheta Blessing a.k.a Scholar, Vice President – Anjola Ogunaike, General Secretary – Olumide Ajayi.

Others are; Assistant General Secretary – Habibat Ibrahim, Public Relations Officer – Hammid Ismaheel, Financial Secretary – Orimadegun Oritooke, Treasurer – Okunwa Ifemade, Librarian – Aderogba Olajide, Director of Socials – Fizzle Azeez and Director of Sport- Bolarinwa Oluwafemi.



Popular posts from this blog

Check The OAU 2018/2019 Cut-Off Marks For All Faculties

College Of Health Sciences Releases 2018/2019 Admission Cut-off Marks

OAU Freshers Departmental Helplines