OAU: Faculties Hold Election To Determine Reps On SU Reinstatement Committee

Social Sciences Students In The Voting Process

Resultant to the directive of the Division of Students Affairs of the Obafemi Awolowo University that students of all Faculties provide two representatives each as part of a committee that would work with the Division and the Vice-Chancellor on the reinstatement and proper reestablishment of the Students Union of the institution, many faculties have started to hold Congresses to select their representatives.

It was gathered that whilst it was less tedious for the less populated Faculties to pick their candidates, some larger Faculties had to hold elections to select their representatives on the committee; which according to the Division of Students Affairs is not the conventional Students Union Transition Committee.

On Monday, 5th September 2016, the Faculties of Education and Arts had Congresses to select their candidates. The Faculty of Social Sciences also had elections in the same day. At the end of the Social Sciences elections, Sanyaolu Olakunle "Sporo" and Deji Akin Levuz emerged winners with 141 and 91 votes respectively.

Students of the Faculty of Pharmacy had also earlier selected their representatives on Saturday, 3rd September 2016. Adeyemi Yusuf "Yousluv" and Bamijoko Saheed were selected as representatives of the Faculty.

We would continue to bring you more details as more events unfold regarding the DSA reinstatement Committee...


Popular posts from this blog

Check The OAU 2018/2019 Cut-Off Marks For All Faculties

Important Information To All OAU Newly Admitted Students

EXCLUSIVE: How A 200 Level OAU Student Was Murdered

OAU Releases Examination Timetable, Reacts To ASUU Strike

Faculty Of Sciences Releases 2018/2019 Admission Cut-Off Marks

Faculty Of Pharmacy Releases 2018/2019 Admission Cut-Off Marks