Ojo Augustine "Austinerot" To Become Pioneer President Of TESA OAU

In what was termed as a monumental moment for the Faculty of Technology of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Students of the Faculty came out en masse on Tuesday, 20th June 2017 to vote the first official executives of the new formed Faculty Association of students across the Faculty. At the end of the process, Ojo Augustine of the Department of  Mechanical Engineering emerged as the pioneer President of the Association. In an interaction with OAU Peeps News Agency, he stated, "The election was free, fair, credible and popular. One must have something really tangible to sell to the people of faculty of Technology OAU to get their supports. As that's the way to make winning a possibility aside someone who's proved himself in one capacity or the other that's quite evident to them. Aside that it was quite competitive and challenging, there was transparency in the process". Find the full details of the elections below.




All glory and adoration to the almighty God over the successful conduct of Faculty of technology election. We gave humongous kudos to all the electorates and the aspirants for their cooperation during the conduct of the election which make the election the most fair, free and credible election. And below is the result of the election.

Number of total vote: 1,344
Please note:
President/No. of votes/remark
1. Ojo Augustine (Austinerot).       691valid votes (winner)
2. Rasaq Abdullahi (Omor).            584 valid votes

Vice President 1
1. Owolabi Miracle (Miracle).         841 valid votes

Vice President 2
1. Aruma Ezinne Jennifer (Jennifer)  603 valid votes (winner)
2. Bankole Segun (Specter).                      602 valid votes

General Secretary
1. Eluyera Kayode M. (Efor).                       537 valid votes
2. Ugonna Utulor (Ugo).                                710 valid votes (winner)

1. Akinyosoye Elisha (Solution).                 892 valid votes (Winner)

Financial Secretary
1. Odusina Motunrayo (Sparkles).              832 valid votes (winner)

1. Abubakar Wasiu (No. Time).                    778 valid votes (winner)

1. Anagba Emmanuel (Emmy Keys).          394 valid votes
2. Bello Ibrahim O. (Great Bello).                     754 valid votes ( Winner)

Director of Socials
1. Ojo Kayode O. (DJ Lordish).                         901 valid votes (Winner)

Director of Sports
1. Junaid Azeez O. (Braves).                                  680 valid votes (Winner)
2. Ojo john O.(Redemption).                          472 valid votes

Welfare Director
1. Oduronbi Esther Tosin (Tosin).                          1040 valid votes (winner)

1. Balogun Jamal (Jamal)                                     957 valid votes (winner)

Assistant Librarian
1. Eyinade Iyanuoluwa J. (Zeus).                   946 valid votes (winner).

Ojewola Asimi A. (Hon. Hakin)

Idowu, Jamiu A. (Esho)
General Secretary

Olatunji, Saheed O. (Right Angle)


Popular posts from this blog

BREAKING: OAU Student Commits Suicide Over Academic Records

Check The OAU 2018 Cut-Off Marks For All Faculties

2019 OAU Post-UTME Application Form Released

OAU Releases Information on 2019 Admission Screening Exercise

College Of Health Sciences Releases 2018/2019 Admission Cut-off Marks

Suicide: "I am Appealing To All Students To Take Things Easy" -- OAU Public Relations Officer