Saturday, 21 February 2015

Ondo State Government Begins Payment Of 2013/2014 Bursary & Scholarship Awards

The Ondo State Government through her scholarship board has finally started the payment of the 2013/2014 bursary and scholarship awards to indigenous students across tertiary institutions nationwide.

Our correspondent gathered that payment actually began yesterday, 20th February, 2015 with schools like Federal University of Technology Akure(FUTA), Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba-Akoko(AAUA), and some others schools within the state in the first batch of payment. The students of remaining schools are expected to be paid in subsequent batches.

Consequently, students of schools that are currently been paid at the moment who registered for the scheme and do not get any alert from their respective banks within now and the next few days are advised to complain to NAOSS executives in their various schools or any of the national executives.

Ondo state students over the years especially during the administration of Dr. Olusegun Mimiko have enjoyed periodic payment of their bursary and scholarship awards from the state government.
Previous Post
Next Post