Sunday, 29 May 2016

Lukman Fasasi Becomes First President of NANCE

L-R Ojelabi Jesujoba (EIC OAU Peeps), Adebayo Faith (Gen Sec, ACJ OAU), Ogunlana Michael (PRO NASELS OAU), Oyetunji Ridwan(Sec. Gen NANCE) at the concluded NANCE Convention

Mr. Okeowo 'Sunkanmi (Man Pea) declaring his manifestoes

The popular OAU student blogger and member of the Association of Campus Journalist, OAU, Mr Lukmon Fasasi has become the first President of the National Association of Nigerian Campus Editors. The association which had its first elections at its recently concluded national Convention comprises of Student Journalists and editors nationwide wide.

The Association had been under the leadership of a Caretaker committee with Mr Olanrewaju Oyedeji being the chairman of this committee. In his handover speech, Mr Oyedeji beseeched the newly elected Executives to further strive for the growth of the body and ensure it continues to remain immune to external political influence.
However, Mr Fasasi was not the only OAU student to be elected to the NANCE executive council has Mr Omole Isaac, popularly referred to as O'zik, Mr Oyetunji Ridwan, Publications Manager of OAU Peeps News Agency, and Mr Okeowo Olasunkanmi also won the seats of Public Relations Officer, Secretary General and Treasurer respectively.

We at OAU Peeps News Agency hereby use this medium to congratulate all the new executives of NANCE. We wish them a hitch-free administration.

Full list of Executives Below;
1. Fasasi Lukman (OAU)- President
2. Osuji Chima Francis (Unilorin)- Vice President
3. Oyetunji Ridwan (OAU)- Secretary General
4. Omole Isaac(OAU)- Public Relations Officer
5. Olanrewaju Ridwan(Unilorin)- Financial Secretary
6. Okeowo Olasunkanmi Peter(OAU)- Treasurer
7. Azeez Fadlullah(Unilorin)- Librarian
8. Mikai Abdulhameed(LAUTECH)- South West Regional Head

Previous Post
Next Post