Sunday, 19 November 2017

OAU Peeps, Timi Agbaje, Others Bag Awards At NUMA '17

At the maiden edition of the Nigerian Universities Merit Awards which held on Saturday, 19th November 2017, OAU Peeps News Agency emerged as winner of the Best Nigerian Varsity Editorial category. The agency which was nominated alongside other organisations from other Universities was announced winner of the category after losing to the Campus Anchor Agency in the Best Media Organization category.

Students from other institutions were present at the event and other winners from the Obafemi Awolowo University include; Adejumo Kabir, who won the best journalist of the year, Gbadamosi Afeez; who won in the best political icon, Timi Agbaje; who won in the best University Compere category, Tobi Morakinyo (Tobiano Ace) who won the next rated artiste,
Boluwajaiye Adeoluwa (Fynestboy) who won the best online personality.

Some other winners from other Universities include Kolajo Blessing from the Olabisi Onabanjo University who won in the Best Poet category, Olawale Scott who won in the Student Activist of the year category amongst others.
Previous Post
Next Post