Tuesday, 3 December 2019

Olanrewaju Bello To Steer LSS OAU Through Next Academic Session

The OAU chapter of the Law Students' Society announced the emergence of the new elected Executives.

The Electoral Commission officers of the Law student body, corporately known as the Law Students' Society (LSS) conducted the election at the Old Law MOOT and MOCK court, located at the Faculty building.

After two preceding presidential debates and Manifesto nights, Voting started at the early hours of yesterday, December 2nd, at about 9:45am due to some delays as against the intended 9:00am and the process spanned till 5pm.

Sequel to this, the collation of votes began 30 minutes later at 5:30pm and the new executives were announced soon after.

Of the 10 LSS positions, only 6 positions had more than one aspirant involved.

The office of the Public Liaison Officer (P. L. O), the Public Relations Officer (PRO), the director of Sports and the office of the Director of Socials were contested unopposed.

Despite the absence of part one students from the faculty, participation took a high turn as over 800 students came to the polling centre to vote.

In an interview with the Vice-President-elect, Miss Ibukun Akinkuotu (IBK) on the conduction of the election, she commented, "For what is spectacular about this election, majority were interested. Not only in voting, but in supporting and pushing for their candidates.".

At the end of the polls, Olanrewaju Bello emerged as winner of the Presidential elections beating Komolafe David (Khomzie) and Adebayo Elizabeth (La Queen) to the position.

Find the full list of winners below;

Olarewaju Bello(Olah da poet) - winner
Komolafe David (Khomzie)
Adebayo Elizabeth (La queen)

Akinkuotu Ibukun (IBK) - winner 
Omoseibi Gideon

Jolaoso Moses (Jolaoso) - winner
Okonkwo Jemima (Jemima)

Kolade (kolex)
Adebambo Mariam (Ryha) - winner

Ishola Daniel (Dannykeys)

Shado Olayinka &
Salami Adegboye Adeyinka (Aristotle) - winner

Ishola Damilola (HIGHDEE) - winner

Previous Post
Next Post